Billie razor subscription

Beauty, Uncategorized

I used to subscribe to Dollar Shave Club up until I got tired of having to skip all the time and the nicks and cuts I would get from their razors. A razor sub is a good idea but I really wanted one geared towards women. I found that last week with Billie.

Billie is a razor subscription geared solely towards women. The razors are sleek, packaging is on point and I like the delivery options. You get a choice of 4 different razor colors and I ended up with the blush pink (or millennial pink as i call it) since coral was out of stock. Your first delivery contains the razor, 2 razor blades (5 blades enclosed in aloe soap for a smoother shave), a magnetic razor holder and adorable packaging. plus it’s only $9 each delivery. I was sold mainly because I’m a sucker for good packaging but also because it’s an affordable razor. They also carry shaving cream and body lotion that you can tack onto your order. Can I also mention that it’s free shipping?

The first time I used my Billie razor I went sans shaving cream to test out the aloe soap that encloses the razor blades. I felt no drag on my armpits or forearms (yes, I shave my arms  because I have tattoos…) and the shave was extremely smooth. My legs, on the other hand, had a bit of drag and it wasn’t as comfortable as a shave as I’d like but then again, I have fairly sensitive and bump-prone legs. Shaving my legs with added shaving cream definitely made my experience better. Also, that magnetic razor holder is amazing and I may have spent more than a few minutes playing with it.

Overall, I’m enjoying my Billie razor quite a bit! If you were thinking about trying DSH and are a lady, maybe give Billie a shot first. I like that it’s a woman geared business. I think next delivery I’m going to try out their body lotion (matte and still hydrating is perfect for San Diego springs and summers).

Leave a comment